London Mistress

Introductory Meetings/Consultations

Since I’ve had a quite a few anxious emails recently asking about the introductory meeting, I thought maybe I should explain a little more.

In my experience, I’ve found the best sessions I’ve had with people arose after a consultation first. This enabled us to talk at a relaxed pace, find out about each other and negotiate extensively face to face. This is important as sometimes it’s not what we say, but how we say it, or what we don’t say that is just as important, if not more, as what we do say. So, yes, extended phone consultations are possibilities too but my preferred option is to meet face-to-face.

This is not just time for me to get to know you, but time for you to get to know me. This is incredibly helpful for when we do come to play as we take off from where we ended at our first meeting; we don’t begin to play at square one. I find it’s also very helpful for nervous beginners, not to mention individuals with more experience who like to be very selective in their choice of Mistress. In short, it builds connection and chemistry. It is an investment in your experience and gets us off to the best start I’ve found thus far.

Thirdly, it gives us both an opportunity for informed consent. The problem with a consultation just prior to play is that is removes the option of consideration. Here, both of us have an opportunity to walk away, think about whether we want to play and then meet at a later date when we’ve had time to think about it. When I say I’m exclusive, I mean it and I demonstrate it too.

If you’ve been following my blog and my website at all, you’ll know that I am all for a relaxed and unhurried pace. I want to take my time listening to you, and for you to take your time in being truly heard. I want to find out about you. There has been some concern about this being an interview, which it isn’t. I prefer to see it as an invitation.

Indeed, this weekend I heard a poem. It was read out, as poems should be, and the first two verses in particular resonated with me and seem relevant to mention here. Funnily enough, it is called ‘The Invitation’ and articulates what I am looking for so eloquently that it would be a waste to paraphrase it. Instead, here is what I am looking for in an introductory meeting:

 

 

It doesn’t interest me what you do for a living
I want to know what you ache for
and if you dare to dream of meeting your heart’s longing.

It doesn’t interest me how old you are
I want to know if you will risk looking like a fool
for love
for your dreams
for the adventure of being alive.

© 1995 by Oriah House, From “Dreams Of Desire”

The rest of the poem is here for those that are interested. For those that are looking for the adventure of being alive, then I believe we’re very much on the same wavelength.

Standard

Leave a Reply

